рус / eng
Andrei Konchalovsky's books
Cover_9glav_small
9 chapters about cinema and other things

Eksmo, 2013

The collection includes transcripts of some of his oral presentations as well as passages from publications written by him since the mid 1970s. These include lectures he has given to students of screenwriting and directing, master classes and other public appearance, material from interviews, independent articles, extracts from essays and some chapters from the director's memoirs.
Cover1
Andrei Konchalovsky. Nobody knows...

Eksmo, 2012

Why the director is so influential is a mystery to both his fans and critics, a mystery the author of this book is eager to solve.
Img029
Reactionary on a Platform

Eksmo, 2007

A sharp commentator always thrives on the latest news. Reactionary on a Platform is a passionate response by the authors to events in their country and around the world, "rantings and ravings" aimed at current politicians and bureaucrats.
You can agree with the authors, you can disagree with them... But the book makes you think. Think about the past, the present and the future. About yourself, about life, about the destiny of the country in which you live.
Img012
Low Truths: 7 years later

Eksmo, 2006

This supplementary reprint with detailed commentary is part of the author's plan to create a literary trilogy. The first two parts of the trilogy, Low Truths and Elevating Deception, were released in 1998 and 1999 respectively.
Img008
The White Lilac

The Russian Poetry Fund Publishing House with participation from the Humanitarian Academy Publishing Centre, St. Petersburg, 2001

The cinenovel by director Andrei Konchalovsky and writer Yuri Nagibin tells of the life and creative path of the genius Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninoff.
Img010
Elevating Deception

Top Secret Collection, 1999

The book Elevating Deception by Russian film director Andrei Konchalovksy immediately follows his first, Low Truths, and talks about the author's life in Russia, Europe and America, about the stars of screen and stage whom it has been his fate to encounter, about the women he has loved, about the birth of films and shows...

рус / eng
Книги Андрея Кончаловского
Cover_9glav_small
9 глав о кино и т.д....

Издательство "Эксмо", 2013 г.

Сборник включает материалы устных выступлений и публикаций режиссера, примерно с середины 1970-х годов вплоть до текущего времени. Сюда относятся лекции Кончаловского для слушателей Высших сценарных и режиссерских курсов, мастер-классы, иные публичные выступления. В сборник входят также материалы интервью, отдельные статьи, фрагменты эссе, главы из мемуарных книг режиссера.
Cover1
Андрей Кончаловский. Никто не знает...

Издательство «Эксмо», 2012 г.

Как явление режиссер остается загадкой и для его почитателей, и для хулителей. Автор книги, Виктор Филимонов попытался загадку разгадать...
Img029
На трибуне реакционера

Издательство «Эксмо», 2007 г.

Острая публицистика всегда рождается на «злобу дня». Книга «На трибуне реакционера» - страстный отклик авторов на события в стране и мире, «гром и молнии» в сторону действующих политиков и чиновников.
С авторами - Андреем Кончаловским и Владимиром Пастуховым можно соглашаться, можно с ними спорить... Но книга заставляет думать. Думать о прошлом, настоящем и будущем. О себе, о жизни, о судьбе страны, в которой живешь.
Img012
Низкие истины. 7 лет спустя

Издательство «Эксмо», 2006 г.

Дополненное, снабженное подробным комментарием переиздание книги, по замыслу автора открывающей литературную трилогию. Первые две части этой трилогии «Низкие истины» и «Возвышающий обман» - вышли в свет соответственно в 1998 и 1999 годах.
Img008
Белая Сирень

Издательство Фонда русской поэзии при участии Издательского Центра «Гуманитарная Академия», 2001 г.

Кинороман режиссера Андрея Кончаловского и писателя Юрия Нагибина рассказывает о жизни и творческом пути гениального русского композитора Сергея Рахманинова.
Img010
Возвышающий обман

Издательство Коллекция «Совершенно секретно», 1999 г.

Книга «Возвышающий обман» следом за первой, «Низкими истинами», рассказывает о жизни автора в России, Европе, Америке, о звездах экрана и сцены, с которыми сводила его судьба, о женщинах, которых он любил, о рождении фильмов и спектаклей...